Have you ever just wanted to start over? Well with your printer you just might be able to start over. Let’s say your Xerox printer is moving to a new location or a new group and you want to reset the machine. We have a way for you to do that. You can reset the machine to the factory defaults and start all over. The process of setting the machine back to the factory defaults makes the machine like it was when you first took it out of the box, okay so it is now used but most settings will be back to the factory defaults.
Many of our machines provide this option and if the instructions are not in your Online support, then give the support centre a call and they can either walk you through the process or let you know if resetting requires a technician. Obviously this is an optional process and may not need to be done, but if you need to clear the machine to send it on to another owner or department this is an option. In rare cases the reset may be suggested for machine issues. To find the instructions to reset the machine please go to the support site for your machine and search on “reset” or “factory defaults”.
Resetting will return the many stored parameters to the factory default values but the print counts and the Adobe firmware serial number will not be affected by the reset.
Warning: All or most user and system settings will be lost. We recommend that you print out a configuration report or Systems setting report prior to resetting so that you can use the report as reference to restore the printer settings you wish to set up again. Please search on “configuration” or “settings report” in the online support section for your machine for the instructions for printing the report.
If you have any questions about this process as always please contact us at the support centre.